Club Championships

Club members can qualify for points towards various championships during the year, through both competing and marshalling. Rules and how to qualify for points can be found below.

Update for 2024

With the suspension of various C&A Motor Club championships at the onset of the Covid pandemic, we are now ready to resume with the allocation of awards for 2024. The club's committee has recently reviewed the rules and number of categories and a revised version is posted below.

Please see the below bulletin from the Championship Co-ordinator on the changes going forward

The claim form can be found here: Claim Form

To claim points for marshalling, go to this form: Marshals' Points Claims

2024 Championships

All you need to know about the various Club Championships and the trophies awarded can be found here.
Please note that members have 30 days to claim points after an event an must complete the application form.

2019 Championships

Results for 2019 have been compiled and the winners will be presented with their awards at the Annual Dinner on 1st February 2020 (see FORTHCOMING EVENTS). Thanks to Will Hughes on his work in compiling the results.

Final list of winners ( * indicates that the award is shared):
Member of the Year (Don Mills Patron's Cup): Will Hughes
Runner-up Member of the Year (Irfonwy Jones Cup): Merfyn Williams
Junior Female Member of the Year (Brenda Cup): Catrin Jôs
Junior Male Member of the Year (Ken Jones Junior Cup): Sion Griffith
Lady Member of the Year (Olwen Cup): Rhian Jones
Novice Competitor of the Year (Ivor Jones Novice Cup): Sion Griffith
Marshal of the Year (Marshal's Cup): Tecwyn Jones
National 'B' Competitor (Bryn Bras Cup): Lewis Griffiths
All-Round Competitor (McNair Shield): Peredur Davies
All-Round Member (Joy Evans Trophy): Will Hughes & Merfyn Williams *
Autotest Champion (Ferodo Rose Bowl): Deio Hughes
North Wales Autotester (Dave Jones Challenge Shield): Deio Hughes
Car Trial Champion (Arthur Green Shield): Sion Griffith
Road Rally Driver (Lee Matthews Cup): Ben King
Road Rally Navigator (Kath Rumney Cup): Paul Clarke
Single Venue Stage Rally Driver (Vera Cup): Eric Roberts
Single Venue Stage Rally Co-driver (Regent Cup): Chloe Thomas
Forest Stage Rally Driver (Campbell Cup): Richard Ceen
Forest Stage Rally Co-driver (John Collinge Rose Bowl): Peredur Davies
Lady Competitor of the Year (Jubilee Cup): Chloe Thomas
Lady Rally Driver of the Year (Godiva Cup): Clare Hookham
Lady Rally Navigator of the Year (Yvonne Matthews Cup): Chloe Thomas
MAS Challenge Autotest Driver (The 'A' Shield): Kevin Easterbrook
MAS Challenge PCA Driver (The 'M' Shield): Deio Hughes & Phil Roberts *
MAS Challenge PCA Passenger (The 'S' Shield): Will Hughes
Navigation Run Champion (Catrin Cup): Duncan Littler/Merfyn Williams
Duncan's Navigation Challenge (Duncan's Romer): Duncan Littler/Merfyn Williams
Icicle Navigation Run (The Icicle Tankard): Duncan Littler/Merfyn Williams
The Gary Matthews Achievement Award: Chloe Thomas
The Dewi Hughes Memorial Trophy: Deio Hughes & Will Hughes

Earlier Championships

Winners of the various 2019 Club Championships are listed here: 2019 Club Champions
Winners of the various 2018 Club Championships are listed here: 2018 Club Champions
Winners of the various 2017 Club Championships are listed here: 2017 Club Champions
Winners of the various 2016 Club Championships are listed here: 2016 Club Champions

  • Motorsports UK
  • Association of North Western Car Clubs
  • Welsh Association of Motor Clubs
  • Pentraeth Group