Annual Awards Dinner

17 Feb 2018

Annual Dinner and presentation of trophies to Club Championship winners.

  • 18Annd02
  • 18Annd03
  • 18Annd04
  • 18Annd07
  • 18Annd08
  • 18Annd09
  • 18Annd10


Around seventy members and guests enjoyed a great evening with excellent food at the Victoria Hotel, Menai Bridge. The winners in the various Club Championships were presented with their trophies by club president, Mr Ken Jones, and there was a special presentation to Mr Jim Jones for his dedication and contribution to C&A Motor Club over many years.
When presenting the Ken Jones Junior Cup to Deio Hughes and Will Hughes, Ken showed the equivalent award that he had won as a junior member in 1967.
Thanks go to Natalie Jones and Rhian Jones for making the arrangements for the evening; to Tecwyn Jones for arranging the engraving of the trophies; to Lee Matthews for compiling the Club Championships and introducing the award winners during the presentation; and to our club chairman, Huw Gwyn Jones, for leading the proceedings.

Photographer Glyn Kelly was on hand throughout the evening and you can view his photos here:
Link to Glyn Kelly Photography

View Gallery

The Annual Dinner and presentation of awards will be held at the Victoria Hotel, Menai Bridge on Saturday, 17th February, 7.00 pm for 7.30 pm.

Book your place

Please contact Natalie Jones to book your place(s) and selections from the menu - available here: 2018 Annual Dinner Menu
Select your Starter, Main Course and Dessert and send, with names, to Natalie (details below), including a phone number if possible. Natalie can also be contacted by Facebook Messenger or WhatsApp.
The cost is just £20 per person and bookings need to be received by Friday, 9th February, please.
Check the MEMBERS section of this website for the list of award winners.


Natalie Jones
07702 583086 Awelfryn, 5 Marddyn Gwyn, Brynsiencyn, Lllanfairpwllgwyngyll, LL61 6UW.

  • Motorsports UK
  • Association of North Western Car Clubs
  • Welsh Association of Motor Clubs
  • Pentraeth Group