Beespeed JJ Brown Memorial Rally in association with O.G.Owen & Son

7 Dec 2019 – 8 Dec 2019

A Clubman status road rally with a long tradition.

  • Winners 2018b2


We are pleased to announce that Beespeed Ltd of Caernarfon is to be the title sponsor of the 2019 J.J.Brown Rally. We are very grateful for the support and also thank O.G.Owen & Son Ltd, Bangor Street, Caernarfon for their support and continued association with the event.

The rally is a Clubman status event, which means that it is only open to paid-up members of Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club - competitors will be required to produce a valid membership card, renew membership on the night or submit a membership application form on the night (see section on Forms & Documents below). A Motorsport UK Competition Licence is NOT required.
The rally will start and finish at Plas Menai National Outdoor Centre ,Y Felinheli, LL55 1UE; map reference 115/503 660 and we are grateful to their people for their continued support. The route will be approximately 90 miles on O.S. Map 115 (Snowdonia) and all crews will be required to supply a marshal.

Insurance - Competitors should please read the Supplementary Regulations regarding the JELF insurance arrangements. Drivers who wish to use the scheme but cannot comply with the stated requirements MUST apply for a Letter of Acceptance as soon as possible. Competitors who do not have the appropriate Third Party cover will not be allowed to start and the entry fee will not be refunded.

The Supplementary Regulations will be published and online entries open at noon on Sunday, 10th November.
Supplementary Regulations available here: 2019 Beespeed JJ Brown SRs
Online entry form available here: Beespeed JJBrown Entry Form

Unseede list of paid-up entries is now available here: Unseeded Entry List

Forms & Documents

You may require one or more of the following in order to compete on the event. Please read the Supplementary Regulations in order to establish what you need.
Jelf Driver Declaration form to apply for a Letter of Acceptance: 2019 Road Section Driver Declaration Form.
C&A Motor Club membership application form - Become A Member

A competitor under 18 years old whose parent, guardian or carer is unable to attend at signing-on, will need a person authorised to sign on behalf of the parent, guardian or carer and produce this completed consent form - 2019 Parental Consent Authorisation.

Joint Clerk of the Course

Shaun Bee
07544 840231

Joint Clerk of the Course

Gruff Parry
07544 840232

Entries Secretary

Sian Elen Jones
07544 840233

Chief Marshal

Dion Bee
07544 840234

  • Motorsports UK
  • Association of North Western Car Clubs
  • Welsh Association of Motor Clubs
  • Pentraeth Group
  • Barnes Auto Engineering
  • Caernarfon Signs