Pentraeth Automotive Group Glyn Memorial Stages

24 Nov 2018 – 25 Nov 2018

One of the main events on the Club calendar; held at Trac Môn.

  • 18Glyn02
  • 18Glyn05
  • 18Glyn27
  • 18Glyn59
  • 18Glyn105
  • 18Glyn102
  • 18Glyn33
  • 18Glyn31
  • 18Glyn24


There were 55 starters on the 2018 Pentraeth Automotive Group Glyn Stages and eighteen on the Junior event.
Results and award winners for both events are available here:
Pentraeth Automotive Group Glyn Stages final overall positions: Glyn Stages Overall Positions
Award winners: Glyn Stages Awards
Junior Rally final overall positions: Glyn Junior Rally Overall Positions
Junior Rally award winners: Junior Rally Awards

More information, including detailed tables of Stage times and retirements can be found on the website of our results provider at Rally Roots.

Thanks to Islwyn Jones for the use of the photos in the slideshow above; more action photos can be viewed on Islwyn's Facebook page - Islwyn's Motorsport Photography

View Gallery

Award Winners

Award Winners.
1st Overall: Car No. 2; Charlie Payne / Carl Williamson - Ford Fiesta WRC.
1st Class A: No. 24; Dion Rowlands / Kai Alcock - Vauxhall Corsa, 13th overall.
2nd Class A: No. 51; Dan Jones / Jon Davies - Vauxhall Corsa, 31st overall.
1st Class B: No. 29; Ben Wilkinson / Andrew Wilkinson- Citroen Saxo, 12th overall.
1st Class C: No. 5; Eric Roberts / Iwan Pritchard - Ford Escort, 5th overall.
2nd Class C: No. 6; Wayne Lloyd / Will Lloyd - Ford Escort, 16th overall.
3rd Class C: No. 22; Richie Hughes / Martin Quant - Ford Escort, 18th overall.
1st Class D: No. 3; Mark Kelly / Neil Colman - Ford Escort, 2nd overall.
2nd Class D: No. 59; Wesley / Simpson Joe - Ford Proton Millington S2500, 3rd overall.
3rd Class D: No. 8; Rob Hughes / Sion Cunniff - Ford Fiesta R5, 4th overall
1st Class E: No. 56; Linda Thomas / Vera Jones - Ford Escort, 37th overall.
1st 52 Robert Kennedy Catrin Jones Nissan Micra 34th
Best placed rear-wheel-drive car: No.5; Eric Roberts / Iwan Pritchard - Ford Escort, 5th overall
Best placed mixed crew: No.27; Berwyn Evans / Mari Haf Evans - Ford Escort, 11th overall.
Best placed novice crew: No.31; Shaun Hughes / Victoria Hughes - Ford Escort, 20th overall.
Best places C&AMC crew: No. 33; Sion Jones / Gethin Williams - Citroen Saxo, 14th overall.

Junior Rally Award Winners.
1st Overall: No. 102; Rob Wilson / Martin Haggett - Citroen C1.
2nd Overall: No. 105; Ioan Lloyd / Jonathan Jackson Citroen C1.
3rd Overall: No. 104; Rob Cotton / Chris Williams - Toyota iQ.


This years Pentraeth Automotive Group Glyn Memorial Stages will take place at Trac Môn/Anglesey Circuit, on 24th & 25th November 2018. We are grateful for the continued support of Mr Ken Jones and the Pentraeth Automotive Group.

The event is a qualifying round of the following championships:
ANWCC Stage Rally Championship
ANWCC North Wales Stage Rally Challenge
ANWCC Ladies Rally Championship
ANWCC Allrounders Championship
The Yokohama Tyres Senior F 1000 Championship
Junior 1000 Rally Championship
The Glynne Edwards Memorial Championship

Supplementary Regulations, Online Entry Form and other relevant documents are available below.

Event Documents and Entries

Supplementary Regulations are available here: Supplementary Regulations
Enter the event by using the online entry system here: Entry Form
Competitors' Final Instructions are available here: Final Instructions
Seeded Entry List is available here: Seeded List Of Entries

Competitors under 18 years of age who do not have a parent, guardian or carer attending the event, will have to be accompanied by an authorised person to countersign at signing-on. The authorised person will have to show a consent form signed by the competitor's parent, guardian or carer. The appropriate form is available here: Parental Consent Authorisation


With only a few weeks left until the event, we need as many marshals possible to make it a success. If you are able to help us out, please contact the Chief Marshal listed below. No calls after 9pm. Thank you!

Clerk of the Course

James Robertson
07880 720250

Entries Secretary

Rhian Jones
07780 933531

Chief Marshal

Laura Jôs
07760 994575

  • Motorsports UK
  • Association of North Western Car Clubs
  • Welsh Association of Motor Clubs
  • Pentraeth Group
  • Barnes Auto Engineering
  • Caernarfon Signs