Cefni Garage Targa Rally

23 Oct 2021

Following the enforced cancellation of the 2020 event due to Covid restrictions, we are pleased to announce the running of the 2021 edition at Trac Môn.

  • 2019 winner car 05


Following the Motorsport UK authorisation process for the event, we have been advised that the event runs under road rally regulations, therefore please note the following:
A. Please note that the North Wales Police and North Wales RLO requirement is for all competing cars to be fitted with tyres that carry a valid “E” mark.
B. Tyres must comply with current Motorsport UK Yearbook (Blue Book) specifications as follows:
3.2. For all Road, Navigation, Targa Road and Historic Road Rallies tyres are free subject to the following;
(a) Tyres on the current FIA List of Asphalt Eligible Tyres are permitted; including sizes not homologated;
(b) Tyres on List 1B (from 2020) and List 1C are not permitted other than the Avon CR28, the Avon CR6ZZ and the Pirelli P7 Corsa Classic, for pre 1/10/90 registered cars, the Yokohama A021R (manufactured before 01/11/14), and the Yokohama Advan A052;
(c) Tyres marked for "competition use" are not permitted with the exception of tyres on List 6 and 3.2a.
C. A maximum of six wheels/tyres are allowed per competing car; four fitted to the car and a maximum of two spares securely fitted in or on the car. All vehicles must carry a minimum of one spare wheel. Any vehicle that experiences a puncture must pull over in a safe place and replace the wheel before completing any test.

SR 5 - Championships. The 2021 ANWCC Targa Rally Championship has been cancelled; championship regulation 1.17 applies. The event still qualifies for the ANWCC Allrounders, Ladies and Inter-Club Championships

Will Hughes, Clerk of Course.

Regulations and entries

The event will be held under any Welsh Government and Motorsport UK Covid restrictions that apply at the time.

Supplementary Regulations are here: 2021 Cefni Garage Targa SRs
Online entry form here: Entry Form

List of paid-up entries to date is available here: Unseeded list of entries.

Applications for Motorsport UK Competition Licences should be made here: Motorsport UK Licence
Application form for membership of C&A Motor Club is available here (a requirement for the Clubman section): Membership Application Form
If required, the parental consent form for under 18 year old is available here: Parental Consent Authorisation

  • Motorsports UK
  • Association of North Western Car Clubs
  • Welsh Association of Motor Clubs
  • Pentraeth Group