C&A Wins Glynne Edwards Championship

20 Jan 2018

C&A Motor Club repeats the 2016 triumph by winning the 2017 inter-club Glynne Edwards Memorial Championship.

Repeat of 2016 win for C&AMC

The Glynne Edwards Memorial Championships is an inter-club championship set up in memory of a long-time stalwart of motorsport in north Wales and of North Wales Car Club in particular. There are eight clubs involved in this annual series – 116 Car Club, Bala & District Motor Club, Broughton & Bretton Motor Club, Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club, Clwyd Vale Motor Club, Harlech & District Motor Club, North Wales Car Club and Rhyl & District Motor Club.

C&A Motor Club has won the championship a number of times over the years and has repeated the success of 2016 by wining in 2017 from Bala & District MC with Clwyd Vale MC taking third.
Our congratulations go to C&A’s Rob Bryn Jones who came top individual in the points table, with Jeff Buchanan second and John Wadsworth third, both representing North Wales CC.
Other C&A members in the top twenty were Will Hughes (7th), Deio Hughes (8th), Peredur Davies (9th), Emyr Owen (12th), Jamie Jones (15th), Tomos Williams (16th) and Merfyn Williams (20th). There were 29 qualifying events throughout the year and out of almost 400 competitors listed in the table, over a hundred C&A members scored points for the Club.

The full table for the 2017 championship can be seen here: 2017 Glynne Edwards Championship Table

  • Motorsports UK
  • Association of North Western Car Clubs
  • Welsh Association of Motor Clubs
  • Pentraeth Group